Home > Rhiannon-Society Chef > Life is Spicy

Life is Spicy

Today’s a lazy day. When you’re just wanting to curl up on a couch with comfort food and stare at a TV screen for hours. My comfort food happens to be either a lot of pasta, (Done in the microwave–I know, blasphemy–it’s faster that way) or chips, salsa, and milk. I went for the chips and salsa. And ran out of salsa. Now, this was my homemade salsa, which, while having the consistency of a fruit smoothie, (this is adhering to the idea that salsa is a SAUCE) the heat level can vary from nothing to a good substitue to a small nuke bomb. Ben, you have competition. After noticing that I was out of salsa, I went into my fridge…found a jar of salsa that I’d bought a month ago to compare taste and such. And I realized, after opening that jar, that store-bought salsa is slightly sweet! And this was the “Hot” salsa….big red letters, ect. Meh. Mild in comparison to mine. Mild and sweet. Not a salsa. OK, it’s offical, I take offense to store bought salsa. Is not salsa….is tomato stew.

!!!!!!!!!

Did anyone else just feel that wave of power go through the Library? It was very….it felt good, though. I wonder what it is….I’mma gonna go look, so I’m signing off for now.

Categories: Rhiannon-Society Chef
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

