Home > emilyfoxblade (Emily) > Idiot signing in.

Idiot signing in.

I don’t want to write this. But Tash is making me. She says it’ll put things in perspective for me.

You know when you have one of those ideas that sounds good when you think of it, but then as soon as you do it you realise its a crappy idea?

Well last night I was doing my homework late, and passed the monitor room. There was a Stu in the BGE fandom but no one was around to take them out. So I went to deal with it myself. It sounded like a good idea in my head. Then when I got into the fandom, things went bad, and it didn’t seem like such a good idea. I got hurt and Michael had to come rescue me.

I still have gauze on my hand, and its all painful to type with. How do Michael, Adrian and Tash do this every week? They get beat up, kicked about and have bits of their bodies broken or nearly chopped off, and they still keep fighting. I got one injury to my hand and I was almost meat for those Sues and Stus…

Keep hearing that Doctor person in my head…seeing his face all melted from the disinfectant. I hope he has permanent scarring. I know I will.

Okay I’ve wasted twenty minutes on Tash’s orders put things into perspective. Now I want to think about something else.

School is…weird. Well its fine, the other kids are weird. There are so many rules that the teachers don’t know about. Like, there are these girls that sit in the middle of the cafeteria, and believe that their word is law. They sit at the back of the classroom too and snicker about everyone else in the room. And then there’s the smaller groups that have to bow down and worship them. Everyone seems to like these girls. I don’t. They remind me of my sisters.

Anyway, first couple of days, people were banding together from their primary schools, so I was on my own for most of it. But then at the beginning of this week, I started hanging out with a couple of people from Art. Turns out we all have something in common – we hate the girls who think they can make the rules. Anna and Miki were in the same primary school as most of them, so they’re inclined to hate them already. And the girls don’t like us either. They already thought Anna and Miki were beneath them. And now I am too because I’m the weird homeschooled kid.

Anyway, there’s this one girl, Sonia, she’s sort of becoming the ring leader for the girls. She hates us. She’s in registration class with me and Miki, and on the second day she started teasing me because she’d heard rumours that I was homeschooled from the teachers (I escaped the first day – Miki was her target that day). Anyway, in RS on Wednesday, she threw my exercise book out of the window and on to the roof below. She and her little group of friends started laughing…they stopped when I climbed out of the window and went to get it. The teacher walked in just as I was climbing back in though.

I’d like to say right here and now that Harriet is the best guardian ever. Oh she acted mad when the school rang her up to tell her that I’d been climbing school property. When I got back though she asked me what I was going to do for revenge. I thought she’d lost her mind…then she told me about her time in school. She said when her locker was being broken into she put a mouse trap in it. And when the headmaster asked her why this guy had a mousetrap on his finger, she just said “Well sir, since that mousetrap was in my locked locker where only I’m supposed to go, maybe you should be asking him why his hand was in there in the first place?”

So on Thursday I took a few of my lumpy pots of paint and an old tin of baked beans from the kitchen, mixed them up, and during PE, I slipped them into Sonia’s bag with all of her exercise books (I thought about putting it in her gym bag with her uniform, but I’m not THAT cruel). I thought she’d notice in the changing rooms and make a scene there. But she didn’t actually notice until lunch when she opened her bag to get her purse out. I never knew someone’s voice could scream at that pitch…though I’m sure several bats keel over and die in the process.

Revenge involving public humiliation is fun…though Harriet has told me if she ever catches me doing it without reason I’ll be in trouble. I’ll swear it here actually just so everyone can see. I swear on Willowe’s soul that I won’t be malicious to anyone who is not first malicious to me.

Man I feel a bit too grown up now. Maybe I should call Anna and Miki and ask them to restore some of my immaturity.

Later.

Categories: emilyfoxblade (Emily)
  1. September 11, 2010 at 8:41 pm

    You tell me where I can find that clique and I’ll beat them up next time. ><
    Chrys-chan has been through her share of bullying, but I was the one who saved her! Yes, it was me! She wouldn't have survived school had it not been for me.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

