Home > emilyfoxblade (Emily) > Time to duel!

Time to duel!

I know who stole Aster’s postcard!

I heard it from Tash, who heard it from Harriet, who heard it from Phoenixia. I have to say, I never in a million years would have guessed! There’s something very childish about stealing your crush’s belongings, and this person never once struck me as childish!

Oooh I love secrets!

In other news, I discovered something that surprised me. It shouldn’t have surprised me, considering she’s Japanese, and my school is in a sub fandom of the YuGiOh world, but Miki likes Duel Monsters. She’s been playing for a few years now, but she keeps saying she’s not very good. I’ve never been too interested in it before, but I guessed since I’m going to be in this fandom five days out of seven, that I should probably learn how to play. So I asked Miki to teach me at lunch. She went over the basics with me, and now I want my own deck…wonder if Michael will help me raid Adrian’s store cupboards later…thank God Adrian doesn’t read the blog!

Anyway, Miki is a good teacher, but we got interrupted – one of Sonia’s friends, Natalie, came over and grabbed a bunch of Miki’s cards. Natalie has won a few tournaments in England, and she thinks she’s the best. Sonia hasn’t done anything for weeks…not since Aster visited her. Heard the teachers say she’s got PTSS.

Anyway, Natalie told Miki her cards were rubbish, and she was useless, and stupid…the usual insults. Miki just sat there quietly and took it all. I don’t understand how she does that. Anna says she’s listened to it for so many years she’s immune to it. She’s not immune. I saw Miki digging her nails into her knees as Natalie spoke. So as we left the hall, I saw Natalie at the middle table with Sonia and the rest of their little gang. As we passed, Natalie took a drink from her bottle and I leaned in and squeezed it hard. It sprayed all over her face and hair. She ran off to the bathroom crying.

I’m giggling just writing about it. Its not like anyone is around to hear me…well, Tash is in the corner, but she’s reading The Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Pie Society, and isn’t interested in anything else. Says its a very good book, but its weird reading about the island she grew up on, and even weirder to read about what happened to it when the Nazi’s occupied it. Wish I could just curl up and enjoy my English books like that.

Speaking of English, I have to go do my homework now. So I’d better give Tash her laptop back and go do it. Maybe later I can ask Phoenixia to set up a Duel Monsters training program for me.

Categories: emilyfoxblade (Emily)
  1. October 14, 2010 at 11:29 pm

    …Phoenixia’s been spreading rumors, hasn’t she? Maybe she took my postcard…

  2. Tyler
    October 15, 2010 at 1:12 am

    If you’re looking for a Duel Monsters training program, you could always try some sort of online site…maybe Kaibacorp.com or Duel Accelerator Online. Assuming the Library has PCs, that is…or just sneak into the Yugioh fandom and use the Kaiba Corp Virtual Duel System. Or just duel other Library residents.

  3. dr0tom
    October 15, 2010 at 2:32 am

    I’d be willing to dust off my deck and duel you. It’s been a while so go easy on me.

  4. dr0tom
    October 15, 2010 at 2:37 am

    Uh oh. I just realized who took the postcard.

    I should have seen it sooner.

  5. Tyler
    October 16, 2010 at 3:42 am

    I don’t think you’d need to raid Adrian’s store cupboard for cards….he’d probably help you build a deck if you asked….and if he doesn’t, I’ll happily help you with said raiding.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

