Home > emilyfoxblade (Emily) > Adrian is a big meanie!

Adrian is a big meanie!

Guess the titles says it all…

I asked Adrian a simple favour. Just a tiny little thing. Its my birthday in less than two weeks after all. You’re supposed to be nice to people on their birthdays!

I asked if I could have Anna and Miki around for a sleepover. Its a tiny little sleepover with a total of three girls! Its not like I’m having everyone in Year Seven over! But he says its too dangerous to have strangers in the Library. Which is stupid, because he has strangers from fandoms over all the time when they want books and stuff to aid them! He says they’re important and its necessary for them to get this information for their plots, but I’m not stupid. He wouldn’t do business with that bubbleheaded alien if the guy wasn’t selling him information back about the twelfth moon of Panoraca, and he wouldn’t let the Dark Virtue’s in if Nixie wasn’t shagging one of them (your walls are really thin Phoenixia).

I want my friends over. I want to do something normal for a change. A sleepover is nice and normal. I worked hard for these friends. I don’t want to mess it up.

Stupid Adrian…bet he’s just doing this because I threw myself off the roof at Sue Factor. Never mind that I saved us all. I’m still just the kid to him and have to do what the grown ups say…

Hmm…I have an idea…

Jess, if you read this, I want some advice from you!

Categories: emilyfoxblade (Emily)
  1. Rhiannon-Society Chef
    February 16, 2011 at 11:56 pm

    *hugs the Emily* Dearling, you’ve got to realize that the Library is a big, important thing. Adrian does have a point.
    Have you thought about other ways you could have the sleepover and not have it in the Library? Saaaay…..getting a hotel room in Anna and Miki’s fandom? And if you need an adult like person I’ve no problem being said adult. Think about it. Coolest sleepover snacks ever.
    *shrugs* Run this idea by Harriet.
    Emily, we want you to have a wonderful birthday. But if you want something, you’ve got to act like an adult about it. Sit down with Harriet and Adrian and talk things out. If you’re willing to compromise, they’re willing to be fair. (At least I hope.)
    *shrugs again* Come by the kitchen and I’ll make ya a chocolate shake. That’ll at least perk your mood up, if not solve your problem.

  2. Jess
    February 17, 2011 at 10:05 am

    Bring it… I like giving advice. Even if it’s not always the best thing for a kid to hear 😉

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

