Home > Rhiannon-Society Chef > “Cops-and-Robbers”

“Cops-and-Robbers”

Here I am, trying for a stream-of-consciousness blog post. See where it leads me, since the blog has been pretty quiet lately.

First off, welcome to using the blog, Adrian. About time you posted something. I was wondering if this was going to turn into a place where we would all gossip about you. Heh. We STILL gossip about you. And pretty much everything else that happens…..

Okay, okay, gigglefit over.

And hopefully all the bleedin’ pranks that popped up for April Fool’s are as well. When I find the spoo-for-brains baka that booby trapped my kitchen cabinets, I will have you scrubbing pots and pans for a month! With a toothbrush! And no climbing gear! Do you hear me?

Now that the threat/promise has been delievered….I’ve decided that I need to step up my game. As much as a frying pan does wonders on many, many people…it’s not enough. I’m not fast enough, or strong enough, nor do I have any magic. (Though I have poked at some potion/alchemy books. They’ve interesting theories…) I am dead weight on the battle field. This most recent mission has shown me that. Passion was beyond anything I’ve seen, and that was including Death, who nearly obliterated us all. Dead weight on the battlefield can quickly mean truly dead. Either my death or someone else’s. Or both. I will not be The Load. I refuse.
I’ve taken to running basic Parkour in the Training rooms to bolster my speed, endurance and strength. It’s better than simply running laps. But that’s only the beginning. I’m gonna ask you to your face, but it’ll be easier if I do it here, first. Adrian…I need help. I need training. I know you’re busy, but…who else do I turn to? Cristoph is still learning new things about his abilities, Kyle’s talents are completely out of my league, and Michael and Tash are nearly as busy as you are. Phoenixia might be able to help, but she’s also got a huge load on her plate. I….I really don’t know where to turn.

So, yeah. I’m gonna post this and then go find you and ask you in person.

I will not be The Load anymore.

Categories: Rhiannon-Society Chef
  1. Tyler
    April 3, 2011 at 1:00 am

    May I suggest “Spellcasting for Dummies?”

    • Rhiannon-Society Chef
      April 3, 2011 at 2:05 am

      I thought about that and then I remembered all the mishaps YOU had with it. It’s a possibility, though. Thanks.

  2. gdouglas56
    April 3, 2011 at 1:17 am

    You can join me in endurance runs twice a week, but it ain’t going to be easy (10 miles of dirt roads, hills, mountains and rivers). I can also give some tips on how to operate on sound rather than sight; the late Doug said it would be very helpful in many situations.
    -Ingrid

    • Rhiannon-Society Chef
      April 3, 2011 at 2:10 am

      The tips on operating by sound instead of sight are much welcomed, Ingrid.
      I’ll join you for the 10 mile runs when I get to that level. Right now I’m working my way to two mile Parkour laps. Which means jumping across gaps, climbing walls, dodging obstacles, jumping gaps and grabbing the opposet edge and pulling yourself up…Which is good for urban warfare, now that I think about it…
      Thanks!

  3. Rhiannon-Society Chef
    April 3, 2011 at 2:11 am

    Also, Adrian’s agreed to train me. He’ll let me know when my first training session is. He gave me the hardest stare I’ve even seen though….Made chills run down my spine.

  4. Tyler
    April 3, 2011 at 1:32 pm

    I only had mishaps with that book because it was comedically convenient. If you learn magic offscreen it shouldn’t be a problem.

  5. Society-Kyle
    April 11, 2011 at 7:33 am

    Energy Manipulation isn’t actually difficult once you get the hang of it…and how you try to manipulate the energy…but, I don’t think you’d want to try and learn how anyway nor am I willing to teach it. Learning how to do it involves learning the Heaven and Earth, Worldly Secret Art, so yeah, it’s forbidden.

  6. Stephen
    April 25, 2011 at 6:02 pm

    Learning magic, huh? Good luck with that. I tried once, and the results… not pretty. *shudders*

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

